Listen to this article.
Voiced by Amazon Polly

The American Academy of Nursing (AAN) announced on Tuesday that it has selected 231 highly distinguished nurse leaders to join its 2019 class of Academy fellows. The list features 13 Springer Publishing Company authors, recognizing their accomplishments and leadership in the field of nursing. 

Academy President Karen Cox, PhD, RN, FACHE, FAAN, stated the following in a press release: “I am proud to welcome this incredible class of leaders to the American Academy of Nursing. Their amazing accomplishments have changed health and health care across the country and around the globe. I look forward to celebrating the new fellows at our 2019 policy conference and working with them in the future so that our collective knowledge can impact and influence health policy.” 

The Academy is comprised of more than 2,600 nurse leaders in education, management, practice, policy, and research who have been recognized for their extraordinary commitment to public health. The newest addition of fellows represents 38 states, the District of Columbia, and 17 countries. 

The list of Springer Publishing Company authors who have been selected as 2019 AAN Fellows includes:

Debra Hain

Holly B. Fontenot

Charlene A. Winters

Sherry A. Greenberg

Mary Joy Garcia-Dia

Donna M. Hallas

Priscilla Limbo Sagar

Eleanor Lowndes Stevenson

Joyce M. Knestrick

Charlotte Wool

Kathleen Geraghty Fraser

Jennifer Wilbeck

Mari F Tietz

The new class of inductees will be honored at a ceremony during the Academy’s annual policy conference, Transforming Health, Driving Policy, in October 2019 in Washington, DC. To learn more about the American Academy of Nursing and to view the full list of 2019 AAN fellows, visit here

Share This